Northampton & District Cycling Association

25 mile Time Trial Saturday 29th May 2021 on course F14/25 Guilden Morden

Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their Rules and Regulations



Prize Winners

Award	Name	Club	Time	Prize
1st Fastest	John Archibald	Eolo Kometa	48:56	£15
2nd Fastest	Ashley Cox	Team Bottrill	49:57	£12
3rd Fastest	Luke Clark	TMG Horizon Cycling	52:57	£10
4th Fastest	Paul Pardoe	Peterborough CC	53:51	£9
5th Fastest	Sam McDonald	St Neots CC	54:18	£8
6th Fastest	William Smith	Verulam CC	54:50	£7
1st Fastest team of 3 riders	Paul Pardoe Jamie Murray Malcom Smith	Peterborough CC	2:44:38	£6 each
2nd Fastest team of 3 riders	Sam McDonald Simon Murphy Pat Ellerbeck	St Neots CC	2:56:35	£5 each
1st Fastest Woman	Amy Pritchard	Giant Camden Team Liv	1:02:02	£9
2nd Fastest Woman	Lindsay Clark	Fenland Clarion CC	1:05:10	£7
3rd Fastest Woman	Rebekah Nash	Will Houghton Racing	1:05:21	£6
1st Fastest Junior / Juvenile	William Smith	Verulam CC	54:50	£9
Fastest Road Bike - men	James Dent	Team PB Performance	59:16	
Fastest Road Bike - women	Judy Brown	Newmarket Cycling & Tri	1:09:35	

Congratulations to all our winners, and to everyone else who gave it their best. Confirmation of Age Group prizes to come from NDCA and Aerocoach prize info for the fastest road bike riders will be sent directly by them or you can contact them via www.aero-coach.co.uk/contact

On a personal note, I'm pleased to say that I didn't get any reports from my marshals or observers that any riders put themselves in danger at any of the turns (or anywhere else on the course) and 'only' a couple of reports of shouty motorists (inc a dubious claim of people riding three-abreast). I was also very happy to be able to pass on thanks to the Marshals & Time Keepers from many of you

Hopefully next year will see us be able to return to the post-ride cuppa & cake

A big thank you to everyone who helped on the day and made it all possible:

Time Keepers at Start: Alistair Henderson & Simon Elkington **Time Keepers at Finish:** Florence Lendrum & Gary Adnitt

Marshals: Mark Greenhow, Geoff Smith, John Montgomery, Norman King, Mike Biggs, Tony Chin & Matt

Charter (all St Neots CC)

Event Secretary

Simon Richardson, 11 Rowan Gardens, Gamlingay, Cambs, SG19 3LU 07515 995537

For NDCA news & updates please visit www.northamptondca.org.uk and follow @northamptondca on Twitter.

Events photographs available at www.alecmac.me/northampton-dca-tt-30-05-21 & www.kimroy-photography.co.uk/shop3_gallery/members/categories.php?id=68955